Committees / Chairs 2019-2020

Chair appointments are made by the President.  Not all requests can be filled when excess volunteers occur.  However, we’ll do our best to select those with best skills, availability, and team work appropriate for the position. All chairs are required to attend training in the Fall as well as provide plans and reports to the Exec Board for Association approval and budget. Co-leads are possible especially when two friends want to manage the program or event together --it's much more fun this way!

 

Any openings not filled risk the program or event being cancelled.  Don't let this happen!  Click on the Volunteer Interest button below and we'll be in touch with you soon. 

 

MANDATORY CHAIR TRAINING SCHEDULE (Attendance only required at one session):

  1. Day Session:  Wednesday, Sept. 18th 8:30AM  MPR
  2. Evening Evening:  Wednesday, Sept. 18th 6:30PM  MPR

For any questions, email:  volunteer@mycvpta.org

 

100 Mile Club 100MC@mycvpta.org Libby Latchman
ACE ace@mycvpta.org Jim Leung
Advocacy advocacy@mycvpta.org Jim Leung
Art Masters artmaster@mycvpta.org Ji Hyun Yu, Yumi Shin
Astronomy Night astronomynight@mycvpta.org   Carrie Mayhew
STEAM Night Under the Stars steam@mycvpta.org Jim Leung
Bees, Trees & Seas bts@mycvpta.org Jillian Dale
Book Fair bookfair@mycvpta.org   Yuli Guo
Box Tops boxtops@mycvpta.org Wesley Newkam
Korean Parents Association (KPA) kpa@mycvpta.org Jiyoung Lee
Communications - Social Media socialmedia@mycvpta.org Jillian Dale
Communications - Webmaster webmaster@mycvpta.org Jennifer Shen
Communications - Weekly Email newsletter@mycvpta.org Jennifer Shen
Communications - KPA  kpa@mycvpta.org Sunny Kang
Communications - CPG  cpg@mycvpta.org Verna Hsu
Dads 4 Canyon View (D4CV)  d4cv@mycvpta.org Ed Cottone
Directory directory@mycvpta.org  Jennifer Shen
English Language Coordinator  elc@mycvpta.org Queena Zhang, Angel Chan
Safety Valet      OPEN
Fall Carnival  fallcarnival@mycvpta.org  Sandy Chou
Guy Stuff (5th grade)  guystuff@mycvpta.org Pat Kent
Guy Stuff (4th grade)  guystuff@mycvpta.org Greg Mirigian
IPSF Ambassador  ipsfambassador@mycvpta.org Jim Leung
IPSF School Musical  ipsfmusical@mycvpta.org Rosanne
Jog-A-Thon      OPEN
Kindness Week  kindness@mycvpta.org Tae Kim, Grace Min
6th Grade Promotion  promotion@mycvpta.org Junghwa Lee
Reading Rewards  readingrewards@mycvpta.org Linda Ortiz-Ponce 
Mother/Daughter Tea (5th grade)  mdtea5@mycvpta.org Allison Bushman
Mother/Daughter Tea (4th grade)  mdtea4@mycvpta.org Priscilla Cottone
Room Parent Coordinator   roomrep@mycvpta.org Christine Emanuelson
Reflections  reflections@mycvpta.org Tracy Qu, Lucy Campos
Roots and Shoots  rootsandshoots@mycvpta.org  Kim Konte
Signs & Graphics  graphics@mycvpta.org Carrie Mayhew
Staff Appreciation Week  staffappreciation@mycvpta.org Sarah Won, Saima Jessani
Spirit Wear  spiritwear@mycvpta.org Sarah Won
Sponsorships & Outreach  outreach@mycvpta.org Jim Leung 
Taste of Canyon View  tocv@mycvpta.org Hannah Park, JiYoung Lee, Jul Cha
Tournament of Champions  tournament@mycvpta.org Adam Lawrence
Welcome Committee  welcome@mycvpta.org Valerie Taylor
Year Book  yearbook@mycvpta.org Allison Bushman, Andrea Kesley